Nachhilfe Akademie

Entrance Examinations

EARLY AND COMPREHENSIVE PREPARATION FOR THE GYMNASIUM EXAMINATION

Many parents, but also the children themselves, want the further school education to take place at a Gymnasium.

However, in order to make the transition to Gymnasium, the students have to take a demanding entrance examination. In order to pass this examination, the students must be well prepared. We will be happy to help you with the preparation. In various courses, we prepare the boys and girls for the entrance examination for Gymnasium. To make sure that the students also know the examination situation, an examination simulation is one of our services.

Do not rely on the free courses offered by schools.

The experience of recent years shows: Most children can only pass the Gymnasium entrance examination if they are fully prepared for it. However, the free courses offered at some schools are not sufficient. Especially when individual weaknesses become apparent, there usually is no opportunity to address them in schools. Our preparation for the Gymnasium exam is different in this respect. We deal with each student individually so that we can identify strengths and weaknesses. In order for your child to be ideally prepared for the Gymnasium exam, preparation for the exam should begin about six months in advance.

We're already working on real examination tasks.

The Nachhilfe Akademie Gymnasium preparation pays off for our students. In order to send the boys and girls into the exam well prepared, we have developed individual dossiers for the courses in recent years. Of course, we initially impart theoretical knowledge to the children. Afterwards, the boys and girls can also solve exercises and finally real exam tasks, so that possible difficulties in the learning process can be identified once again.

Exam preparation courses

Not only the examination grades are decisive for passing the examination. The last school grades are also examined to the same extent. For this reason, early preparation is essential. Exam preparation should begin at least six months before the entrance examination. The free courses
offered in schools often are inadequate, the child is drowned in the masses, it cannot be supported individually.

The fun of learning shouldn't be lost!

Concept

We have created our own dossiers in which the theory is first explained, then some exercises are carried out and finally old examination tasks can be worked on. This way, the students can apply what they have learnt and then solve real examination tasks. The advantage of this is that the child firstly develops a feeling for examination tasks and secondly can test itself. In addition, the students are individually addressed if they have difficulties with a topic or need additional learning material.

Target Groups

  • All students who wish to take an entrance examination, be it for Kurzzeit- or Langzeitgymnasium, for BMS, HMS, IMS or FMS.

Contact

Wehntalerstrasse 293, 8046 Zurich, Phone: 043 540 09 53

Registration & Prices

Have we sparked your interest? If so, you will find everything you need on the following pages:

Gymnasium preparation for the entrance examination in Zurich in the subjects German, French and Maths

If you want your child to be able to attend Gymnasium or if your child has expressed the wish to attend Gymnasium, then our Gymnasium preparation is just right for you. Students who live in the canton of Zurich and attend school must take entrance examinations in German, French and Maths, which allow them to attend Gymnasium. These entrance exams represent an enormous challenge for many children. These are the children we are there for at the Nachhilfe Akademie.

Entrance Examination German

Even though German is the first language of most students living in Zurich, it still is a difficult language and even children who have grown up with it have problems. This does not only concern the correct application of grammar rules. Children with a migrant background whose parents speak no or only part of German have even more difficulties in this respect. Especially the learning of the grammatical gender, which does not exist in some languages, is often not comprehensible for learners. In addition, there is the immense vocabulary, complicated sentence structures as well as numerous irregular verbs. During our Gymnasium preparation, the German language is taught to the learners in all its facets, so that they are optimally prepared for the entrance examination in German.

Entrance Examination French

Learning a foreign language is a challenging task that not every child can cope with right from the start. Learning vocabulary and grammar rules so they remain in memory is difficult already. Especially at school, it is difficult to have a chance to speak at all due to the large number of students and thus to implement what they have learned directly. This means that the actual speaking of the new language is not promoted to a great extent, which prevents any automatic speech from developing. During our Gymnasium preparation, we take all these factors into account so that every child is prepared optimally for the entrance examination in French. In small groups, vocabulary is tested, grammar problems are solved and correct pronunciation is practiced.

Entrance Examination Maths

In addition to German and French, the children are also tested in maths before being able to attend a Gymnasium in Zurich. The arithmetic tasks performed in class are often abstract and far from reality, which is why many students find maths difficult to understand. Nevertheless, maths is not a necessary evil, but an elementary discipline that occurs in every industry. As part of our Gymnasium preparation, we therefore put great emphasis on practical and illustrative examples and exercises. This way, the complex contents are quickly and effectively understood. The knowledge gained can then be applied safely and correctly during the entrance examination.

Gymnasium preparation for the Canton of Zurich

Gymnasium preparation in the subjects German, French and Maths takes place in small groups of four persons. During the Christmas and sports holidays, intensive courses are offered both for students of both the Langzeit- and Kurzzeitgymnasium. These courses are held not only in our branch in the city of Zurich, but also in Winterthur. This way, we enable students from all over the Canton of Zurich to participate in our Gymnasium preparation. If you have any questions or would like to register your child, please do not hesitate to contact us by phone or email.

Passing the central entrance examination with our Gymnasium preparation in order to attend a Gymnasium in Zurich

A central entrance examination is a necessary evil in the course of the school career if a student wishes to attend Gymnasium in the Canton of Zurich. The entrance examination differs between attending a Langzeit- or Kurzzeitgymnasium. While the Langzeitgymnasium is already attended after the 6th grade of the primary level, the Kurzzeitgymnasium is only attended after the 2nd or 3rd grade of the secondary level 1. Accordingly, the respective entrance examinations are also different.

The biggest difference in the entrance examinations is the extent. Whereas for Langzeitgymnasium, only German and Maths are examined in written form, for Kurzzeitgymnasium, German, Maths and French are examined in written and oral form. When attending the Langzeitgymnasiun, the grades of the students' reports and experience play a decisive role. In contrast to Kurzzeitgymnasium, where the marks of experience are not taken into account. The similarity can be seen above all in the yearly consistent structure of the entrance examinations. This is another reason why an effective Gymnasium preparation is very well achievable.

Langzeitgymnasium

Langzeitgymnasium lasts six years. The advantage of attending Langzeitgymnasium is that the students complete two school years before choosing their Matura profile. During this time, the children can acquire a broad knowledge and skills that help them to make a well-considered choice. During this time, students also learn how to develop learning and solution strategies. The students are already used to systematic and independent work after this preparatory period, which enables them to quickly find their way in new, changed environments. Above all, this strengthens self-confidence. The lower level is followed by the Matura level, which corresponds to Kurzzeitgymnasium. Our Gymnasium preparation ideally prepares 6th grade students for the entrance examination at a Langzeitgymnasium in Zurich.

Kurzzeitgymnasium

Kurzzeitgymnasium lasts a total of four years. It can be connected to both the second and the third secondary school. The Matura level differs from the Kurzzeitgymnasium only in the choice of the main subject. The basic subjects, however, are largely similar in all profiles. Apart from well-founded exceptions, curricula and timetables are the same, as is the requirement level. For these reasons, both Kurzzeitgymnasium and Langzeitgymnasium lead to the acquisition of the Matura, which subsequently certifies the ability to pursue university studies. With the help of our Gymnasium preparation, pupils from the 8th or 9th grade are excellently prepared for the entrance examination for admission to a Kurzzeitgymnasium in Zurich.

Gymnasium preparation in Zurich and Winterthur

The choice between Kurzzeit- and Langzeitgymnasium is not easy, because each child has its own strengths and weaknesses. Whichever option you and your child choose - we are at your side with extensive Gymnasium preparation. We offer you intensive courses in small groups, which take place during the sports holidays and Christmas holidays. The courses are offered in the cities of Zurich and Winterthur. In our branches, we teach your children competently and goal-oriented. Do you still have questions about our intensive courses and Gymnasium preparation, or about our private lessons? Then contact us - we will be happy to discuss our offers with you. You are welcome to pay us a personal visit at our premises. Simply make an appointment with us.

Here you can find

Maths Tutoring

Here you can find

German Tutoring

Here you can find

French Tutoring

Nachhilfe Akademie

Aufnahmeprüfungen

Frühzeitige und umfassende Vorbereitung auf die Gymiprüfung

Viele Eltern, aber auch die Kinder selbst wünschen sich, dass die weitere schulische Ausbildung auf dem Gymnasium durchgeführt wird.

Doch um den Wechsel aufs Gymnasium zu bestreiten, müssen sich die Schüler und Schülerinnen einer anspruchsvollen Aufnahmeprüfung stellen. Um diese bestehen zu können, müssen die Schüler gut vorbereitet sein. Gern greifen wir Ihnen bei der Gymivorbereitung unter die Arme. In verschiedenen Kursen bereiten wir die Jungen und Mädchen auf die Aufnahmeprüfung fürs Gymnasium vor. Damit die Schüler auch die Prüfungssituation selbst kennen, gehört eine Prüfungssimulation zu unseren Angeboten.

Verlassen Sie sich nicht auf die Gratiskurse der Schulen.

Die Erfahrung der letzten Jahre zeigt: Die meisten Kinder können die Aufnahmeprüfung fürs Gymnasium nur dann erfolgreich bestehen, wenn Sie umfassend darauf vorbereitet sind. Hierzu reichen die Gratiskurse, die an einigen Schulen angeboten werden, jedoch nicht aus. Gerade wenn sich einzelne Schwachstellen zeigen, gibt es meist keine Möglichkeit, in den Schulen darauf einzugehen. Unsere Vorbereitung für die Gymiprüfung ist hier anders. Wir setzen uns individuell mit jedem Schüler auseinander, sodass wir Stärken und Schwächen erkennen können. Damit Ihr Kind auf die Gymiprüfung ideal vorbereitet ist, sollte mit der Prüfungsvorbereitung etwa ein halbes Jahr im Voraus begonnen werden.

Wir lösen bereits echte Prüfungsaufgaben.

Die Gymivorbereitung der Nachhilfe Akademie zahlt sich für unsere Schüler aus. Um die Jungen und Mädchen gut gerüstet in die Prüfung zu schicken, haben wir in den vergangenen Jahren individuelle Dossiers für die Kurse entwickelt. Natürlich vermitteln auch wir den Kindern zunächst theoretisches Wissen. Anschließend können die Jungen und Mädchen aber auch Übungsaufgaben und schließlich echte Prüfungsaufgaben lösen, sodass sich mögliche Schwierigkeiten im Lernprozess noch einmal zu erkennen geben.

Prüfungsvorbereitungskurse

Für das Bestehen der Prüfung sind nicht nur die Prüfungsnoten massgeblich. Im gleichen Umfang wird auch auf die letzten Schulnoten geschaut. Aus diesem Grund ist eine frühzeitige Vorbereitung unerlässlich. Mit der Prüfungsvorbereitung sollte mindestens ein halbes Jahr vor der Aufnahmeprüfung begonnen werden. Die Gratiskurse in der
Schule sind oft ungenügend, das Kind geht in der Masse unter, es kann nicht oder nur schwierig gezielt gefördert werden.

Der Spass am Lernen soll nicht verloren gehen!

Konzept

Wir haben eigene Dossiers erstellt, bei denen zuerst die Theorie erklärt wird, dann einige Übungsaufgaben erfolgen und schliesslich alte Prüfungsaufgaben bearbeitet werden können. So können die Schülerinnen und Schüler das Gelernte anwenden und anschliessend echte Prüfungsaufgaben lösen. Der Vorteil dabei ist, dass das Kind erstens ein Gefühl für Prüfungsaufgaben entwickelt und zweitens sich selber prüfen kann. Ausserdem wird auf die Schülerinnen und Schüler individuell eingegangen, wenn sie bei einem Thema Schwierigkeiten haben oder noch zusätzliches Lernmaterial benötigt.

Zielgruppen

  • Alle Schülerinnen und Schüler, die eine Aufnahmeprüfung absolvieren wollen; sei dies für das Lang- oder das Kurzzeitgymnasium, für die BMS, die HMS, die IMS oder die FMS

Kontakt

Wehntalerstrasse 293, 8046 Zürich, Tel. 043 540 09 53

Anmeldung & Preise

Haben wir Ihr Interesse geweckt? Dann finden Sie auf den folgenden Seiten genau das Angebot, das Sie benötigen:

Gymivorbereitung für die Aufnahmeprüfung in Zürich in den Fächern Deutsch, Französisch und Mathematik

Wenn Sie möchten, dass Ihr Kind das Gymnasium besuchen kann oder Ihr Kind selbst den Wunsch geäussert hat, dass Gymnasium besuchen zu wollen, dann ist unsere Gymivorbereitung genau richtig. Schülerinnen und Schüler, die im Kanton Zürich wohnen und zur Schule gehen, müssen Aufnahmeprüfungen in den Fächern Deutsch, Französisch und Mathematik ablegen, die ihnen erlauben, das Gymnasium zu besuchen. Diese Aufnahmeprüfungen stellen für viele Kinder eine enorme Herausforderung dar. Genau für diese Kinder sind wir von der Nachhilfe-Akademie da.

Aufnahmeprüfung Deutsch

Auch wenn Deutsch die Erstsprache der meisten in Zürich lebenden Schülerinnen und Schüler ist, handelt es sich dennoch um eine schwierige Sprache, bei der selbst Kinder, die mit ihr aufgewachsen sind, Probleme haben. Dies betrifft nicht nur die richtige Anwendung von Grammatikregeln. Kinder mit Migrationshintergrund, deren Eltern gar kein oder nur teilweise Deutsch sprechen, haben es in der Hinsicht nochmal etwas schwerer. Vor allem das Lernen des grammatikalischen Geschlechts, das in einigen Sprachen gar nicht existiert, ist für Lernende oft nicht nachzuvollziehen. Dazu kommen der immense Wortschatz, der nicht ganz einfache Satzbau sowie zahlreiche unregelmässige Verben. Während unserer Gymivorbereitung wird die deutsche Sprache den Lernenden in all ihren Facetten beigebracht, sodass sie optimal auf die Aufnahmeprüfung in Deutsch eingestellt sind.

Aufnahmeprüfung Französisch

Eine Fremdsprache zu lernen ist eine herausfordernde Aufgabe, der nicht jedes Kind von Beginn an gewachsen ist. Vokabeln und Grammatikregeln so zu lernen, dass sie dauerhaft in Erinnerung bleiben, ist bereits ein schwieriger Teil. Gerade in der Schule fällt es ausserdem aufgrund der grossen Anzahl an Schülerinnen und Schülern schwer, überhaupt zu Wort zu kommen und somit das Gelernte auch direkt umzusetzen. Dadurch wird das eigentliche Sprechen der neuen Sprache wenig gefördert, wodurch sich kein Sprachautomatismus einstellen kann. Bei unserer Gymivorbereitung berücksichtigen wir all diese Faktoren, sodass jedes Kind optimal auf die Aufnahmeprüfung in Französisch vorbereitet wird. In kleinen Gruppen werden Vokabeln abgefragt, Grammatikaufgaben gelöst sowie die richtige Aussprache geübt.

Aufnahmeprüfung Mathematik

Neben den Sprachen Deutsch und Französisch, werden die Kinder vor dem Besuch des Gymnasiums in Zürich auch in dem Fach Mathematik geprüft. Die Rechenaufgaben im Schulunterricht sind häufig abstrakt und weit von der Realität entfernt, weshalb viele Schülerinnen und Schüler Mathematik als schwer verständlich empfinden. Dennoch handelt es sich bei Mathematik nicht um ein notwendiges Übel, sondern um eine elementare Technik, die in jeder Branche vorkommt. Im Rahmen unserer Gymivorbereitung legen wir daher grossen Wert auf praxisnahe und anschauliche Beispiele und Übungen. Auf diese Weise werden die komplexen Inhalte schnell und effektiv verstanden. Das Gelernte kann anschliessend sicher und korrekt bei der Aufnahmeprüfung angewandt werden.

Gymivorbereitung für den Kanton Zürich

Die Gymivorbereitung in den Fächern Deutsch, Französisch und Mathematik findet jeweils in kleinen Gruppen aus vier Personen statt. In den Weihnachts- und Sportferien werden sowohl für Schülerinnen und Schüler des Langzeitgymnasiums als auch für diejenigen des Kurzzeitgymnasiums Intensivkurse angeboten. Diese werden nicht nur in unserer Filiale in der Stadt Zürich durchgeführt, sondern auch in Winterthur. Auf diese Weise ermöglichen wir den Schülerinnen und Schülern im ganzen Kanton Zürich an unserer Gymivorbereitung teilzunehmen. Falls Sie Fragen haben oder Ihr Kind anmelden möchten, dann kontaktieren Sie uns gerne per Telefon oder E-Mail.

Zentrale Aufnahmeprüfung mit unserer Gymivorbereitung bestehen für den Besuch eines Gymnasiums in Zürich

Eine zentrale Aufnahmeprüfung ist im Laufe der schulischen Laufbahn ein notwendiges Übel, wenn eine Schülerin oder ein Schüler im Kanton Zürich ein Gymnasium besuchen möchte. Die Aufnahmeprüfung unterscheidet sich zwischen dem Besuch des Lang- und dem Besuch des Kurzgymnasiums. Während das Langgymnasium bereits nach der 6. Klasse der Primarstufe besucht wird, wird das Kurzgymnasium erst nach der 2. oder 3. Klasse der Sekundarstufe 1 besucht. Dementsprechend fallen auch die jeweiligen Aufnahmeprüfungen unterschiedlich aus.

Die Unterschiede in den Aufnahmeprüfungen bestehen insbesondere im Umfang. Während beim Langzeitgymnasium lediglich Deutsch und Mathematik in schriftlicher Form geprüft werden, werden beim Kurzzeitgymnasium Deutsch, Mathematik und Französisch schriftlich als auch mündlich geprüft. Beim Besuch des Langgymnasiums spielen die Zeugnisnoten bzw. Erfahrungsnoten eine entscheidende Rolle. Im Gegensatz zum Kurzgymnasium, bei dem die Erfahrungsnoten nicht berücksichtigt werden. Die Gemeinsamkeit sieht man vor allem in der jährlich gleichbleibenden Struktur der Aufnahmeprüfungen. Dies ist auch ein Grund, warum eine effektive Gymivorbereitung sehr gut möglich.

Langzeitgymnasium

Das Langgymnasium dauert sechs Jahre. Der Besuch des Langgymnasiums hat den Vorteil, dass die Schülerinnen und Schüler zwei Schuljahre durchlaufen, bevor sie ihr Maturitätsprofil wählen. In dieser Zeit können sich die Kinder ein breites Wissen sowie Kompetenzen aneignen, die ihnen dabei helfen, eine wohl überlegte Wahl zu treffen. Ausserdem lernen die Schülerinnen und Schüler in dieser Zeit, wie Sie Lern- und Lösungsstrategien entwickeln. An systematisches und selbstständiges Arbeiten sind die Schülerinnen und Schüler nach diesem Vorlauf bereits gewöhnt, wodurch sie sich schnell in neuen, veränderten Umfeldern zurechtfinden. Dies stärkt vor allem das Selbstbewusstsein. Im Anschluss an die Unterstufe folgt die Maturitätsstufe, die dem Kurzgymnasium entspricht. Unsere Gymivorbereitung bereitet Schülerinnen und Schüler der 6. Klasse ideal auf die Aufnahmeprüfung an einem Langgymnasium in Zürich vor.

Kurzzeitgymnasium

Das Kurzgymnasium dauert insgesamt vier Jahre. Es kann sowohl an die zweite als auch an die dritte Sekundarschule anschliessen. Die Maturitätsstufe unterscheidet sich vom Kurzgymnasium lediglich durch die Wahl des Schwerpunktfaches. Die Grundlagenfächer jedoch sind in allen Profilen weitestgehend ähnlich. Abgesehen von begründeten Ausnahmefällen sind Lehrpläne und Stundendotationen gleich, genauso wie das Anforderungsniveau. Aus diesen Gründen führt sowohl das Kurzgymnasium als auch das Langgymnasium zum Erwerb der Maturität, die anschliessend die Studierfähigkeit bescheinigt. Mithilfe unserer Gymivorbereitung sind Schülerinnen und Schüler ab der 8. oder 9. Klasse ausgezeichnet auf die Aufnahmeprüfung für die Annahme an einem Kurzgymnasium in Zürich vorbereit.

Gymivorbereitung in Zürich und Winterthur

Die Wahl zwischen Kurzzeit- und Langzeitgymnasium ist nicht einfach, denn jedes Kind hat seine eigenen Stärken und Schwächen. Für welche Möglichkeit Sie und Ihr Kind sich auch entscheiden – wir stehen Ihnen mit einer umfangreichen Gymivorbereitung zur Verfügung. Wir bieten Ihnen Intensivkurse in kleinen Gruppen an, die in den Sportferien und Weihnachtsferien stattfinden. Die Kurse werden in den Städten Zürich und Winterthur angeboten. In unseren Filialen unterrichten wir Ihre Kinder kompetent und zielorientiert. Sie haben noch Fragen zu unseren Intensivkursen und die Gymivorbereitung? Dann kontaktieren Sie uns – wir beraten Sie gerne zu unseren Angeboten. Gerne können Sie uns persönlich einen Besuch in unseren Räumlichkeiten abstatten. Vereinbaren Sie einfach einen Termin mit uns.

Hier geht es zur

Mathe Nachhilfe

Hier geht es zur

Deutsch Nachhilfe

Hier geht es zur

Französisch Nachhilfe